Maharishi School


knowledge is structured in consciousness


Curriculum Details For Parents

At Maharishi School we follow the national curriculum. The National Curriculum in England Framework Document.

At Maharishi School, the children are organised into one class per year group. Each class has a cross section of children within the year group.

The children are taught in mixed ability classes.

The children’s work has broadly similar content, though the work is often adapted and scaffolded to provide appropriate support for children who find the work more challenging and also additional challenge for the more able within the classes

Foundation Stage: For more details of Early Years Foundation Stage please refer to:
Early Years Statutory Framework

Key Stage 1 pupils are typically aged 5 to 7 years (Year 1 and Year 2 groups.)

Key Stage 2 pupils are typically aged 7 to 11 years (Years 3, 4, 5 and 6)

Key Stage 3 Pupils are typically aged 11 to 14 years (Years 7, 8, & 9)

Key Stage 4 Pupils are typically aged 1 to 16 years (Years 10 & 11)

Curriculum and Organisation:

Primary Phase Curriculum Maps Whole School Curriculum Policy Secondary Phase Curriculum Maps